TNNY

Going Out: Maxi Dresses

 

 I bought this black maxi dress from Forever 21; it features high slits on both sides, a cut-out back, and a very elegant and diverse look. Not only can this dress be worn with bare feet, sandals, or pumps, but it is extremely comfortable. For a night out that requires a bit of “dress-up”, I decided this dress was P-E-R-perfect. I wanted to stick to a classy look while adding my own personal style twist. Seeing as this dress has high slits, I though tights, socks, and a pair of my mother’s vintage Italian ankle boots would make this outfit unique, comfortable, and dressy. However, since this outfit is so simple it requires some form of jewelry. Black can be paired with just about anything, but I wanted to keep the outfit clean and chic, so I tied ribbon to and old family belt buckle, giving myself a statement piece. And….voilà!black dress final

2 comments

Leave a Reply

