TNNY

Fashion Week: Take One

fashionweek1For those of you who do not already know, it is Mercedes Benz Fashion Week here in New York City! And for those of you who do not know what that is, fashion week is a large showcase of all the ready-to-wear styles for spring 2014! Tons of designers show off their latest looks and tons of celebrities, fashionistas, and magazine personnel sit front row with their oversized sunglasses and color-blocked, snakeskin clutches. It is the one week of the year when going all out, with your shoes, accessories, garments, hair styles, etc, is expected and appreciated. Anyways, I decided to take a study break, hop on the 1 downtown to Lincoln Center, and check out the scene. Naturally, I wore what I deemed a stylish outfit, but I looked like a piece of al dente spaghetti compared to these people! Even the men! Simply put, I didn’t even compare. I probably shouldn’t have been walking on the same concrete slabs as these fashion week-goers. That’s how stylish they were. Now, I usually talk a bit about the look(s) I have captured, but honestly, these looks just have to be self-explainable. I wouldn’t even know where to begin! So, this next week, while I am snapping models in their 6-inch heals and structured jackets, come for the fun with me! The trip down Fashion Avenue starts now!

Leave a Reply

