TNNY

Ménage à trois’ and Shoe Affairs

ann1ann2

Yesterday I saw this beautiful young man; he was one of those tall, dark, and handsome boys. And while I should have been focusing on his facial features: big brown eyes, strong jaw, pink lips, I couldn’t for the life of me stop staring at his shoes. I’m pretty sure he saw me take a picture of them as well so that’s awkward. I honestly tried to be as discrete as possible. The point is, not only was this boy a good looking guy, but he was well dressed from head to toe, sweater to shoe; A Ménage à trois of fashion “dos”.

You’re probably wondering how this guy’s style has anything to do with the shoes pictured above. And why the hell did I reference another sexual term? Well, we’re talking about attractive people, good style, and fabulous shoes…and my aunt has the most amazing shoe collection. Ever.

Basically, this is just a portion of her shoe collection; they range from booties to full-fledged over-the-knee boots to wedges and customized pumps. She owns an array of shoe styles and designers and is well prepared (and dressed!) for any occasion. What I like about this collection is that there is diversity; She does not own one type of shoe. I can honestly say that I am an offender of brown leather boots, so expanding my style is important for versatility. You can see that she takes risk with fuchsia knee-high boots, nude ruffled booties, and studded mid-calf boots. By owning a wide range of styles, she has the ability to switch up her look daily and I think that this mixture of aesthetic influences her open mind when it comes to her appearance. Though we get used to a certain look and want to stay in our comfort zone, it is smart to break out of the brown leather boot shell and move on. That is directed at me…so don’t pay attention to the latter of that sentence. You might find that buying a pair of shoes that in no way reflect your day-to-day fashion sense is refreshing.

Just so you know who has made these beautiful works of art (top left to bottom right):

Stuart Weitzman

BCBG Maxazria

Stuart Weitzman

Stuart Weitzman

Customized on shoesofprey.com

Bally

Cole Hann

Enzo Angiolini

Stuart Weitzman boots (fuschia, tan, cream print, black)

Cole Hann boots (high-heel)

Ladies and Gents, make sure to be safe and cautious when entering into the world of fashion Ménage à trois’; a head to toe look only works when you are in fact dressed to impress from head to toe. *Also make sure to use protection when engaging in a fashion Ménage à trois. I know there are a lot of stores that sell leather cleaner and shoe protection spray. *

2 comments

Leave a Reply

