TNNY

New Year’s Construction

In light of it being December 31, I thought I would update you all with the state of this blog! As you may have noticed, I haven’t posted in quite a while. Yes, I apologize. But I can assure you that it’s not out of laziness. You see, about a week before finals, I just hit a bump in the road. My brain wasn’t spitting out any new ideas, and I didn’t want to start repeating myself. So I decided to take a little break from this relationship.

HOWEVER. I am back…and this blog is currently undergoing some reconstructive surgery. I’m changing the look. I changed the name. And I am adding loads of new categories to sooth your souls, such as a page dedicated to beauty, a page for accessories, a “daily look” page where I will capture one person’s ensemble each day wherever I am in the world, and a page fully focused on men’s style. There will be more interviews, integration of pop culture and art, and whatever else I feel fits the mold of UniStyle.

Ok, so I just gave the update of what’s been going on over here, but I guess I’ll also help you with New Years Eve fashion choices! By the way, I’m keeping this extremely simple. You have a couple choices, ready?

1. Keep it simple and classy in a LBD (little black dress).

2. Wear something glittery and fun, but remember: glitter is the STD of an art room. It gets everywhere. Try as you might, it won’t go away, and people always notice it. So, if you choose glittery/sparkly/sequiny, wear it in small proportions. Yeah?

3. Make the conscious choice between flat shoes and heels. Enough said.

4. MEN: dark wash jeans or black pants with a nice shirt. There you go.

I hope you all have a fantastic New Years and I cannot wait to unveil the new blog in all its glory. Cheers to 2014!

Leave a Reply

