TNNY

Outdated OOTD

When I first started this blog, my family and friends wanted me to do a regular OOTD (outfit of the day) type deal. In this day and age it should be easy right? Taking a simple Instagram picture, doing some hashtags, no big deal. Well that’s not my thing; I like to write and use an actual camera, not the iPhone camera that automatically enhances color and focus. Doing OOTD every day is hard, especially when you don’t have a personal photographer and unlimited time. But I do my best, and today I bring to you my OOTD from…three days ago.

The reason I even post this 3-day-old OOTD is because it follows a blog post I just recently shared- building a jewelry collection from scratch. I have a very simple style, so I pick and choose my jewelry carefully. The necklace in this series was my first ‘step up’ from the simple gold necklace. It adds a little edge to my casual look but steers clear of  the chunky necklace.

I didn’t realize that while I was putzing around with the aperture on the Canon G12 camera, I ended up shooting this entire series in a super washed-out light. But it worked!

Do you have an OOTD you want to share? Email a picture and description to micaylapearl@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

