TNNY

Flattened

One of the first things I look at when I see people walking towards/past me are their shoes. I’m not sure why, but I always take a peak at the kicks before giving them the up-down (and I especially love doing this when they’re watching). And I have noticed something really important in the past few months.

More and more women are rocking flat shoes! Whether they are traditional ballet flats or some type of “trainer” such as Converse or the like.

While I do have a soft spot for a killer pair of pumps, I am totally on board with the current flat fetish. And yes, there is a good reason for my approval of this move: flats are every day shoes that can be worn any time and anywhere. I recently added three new flats to my collection and here is why I chose them:

  • Light-weight
  • Have decent support for walking
  • Neutral
  • Fun cut-out detail

 

 

 

  • Comfortable as all hell
  • Can be fancy or casual
  • Winter appropriate
  • Bound to look good with skinny jeans and a blazer

 

 

 

  • Frye
  • I live in New York City…quality walking shoes are a must
  • End of that explanation

 

 

 

If you haven’t purchased a pair of good flats in a while, I’m urging you to do so now!

Leave a Reply

